MLA/DLAConference has ended
Back To Schedule
Wednesday, May 1 • 4:15pm - 4:30pm
CML Awards

Sign up or log in to save this to your schedule, view media, leave feedback and see who's attending!

Feedback form is now closed.
2019 Davis McCarn Award
Recognition of outstanding effort to use technology to improve library service in Maryland
Winner: The Digital Curation Innovation Center (DCIC) at the College of Information Studies
The CML Board is impressed with the DCIC’s work to generate new forms of historical research, particularly in the areas of social justice, human rights, and cultural heritage, while pioneering advances in computational treatment of archival and cultural content, which is helping to foster understanding of our cultural heritage and educating students in the use of this technology to bring history alive in communities throughout Maryland.

2019 Marion Satterthwaite Award
Recognition of outstanding advocacy efforts that have improved library service in Maryland
Winner: Kristen Pironis
The CML Board is very impressed with the work you have done as a member of the Queen Anne's County Library Board of Trustees since 2012, including serving as Board president in 2017. Also, since joining the Citizens for Maryland Libraries Board in 2014, you have played a very active role in the organization. Thank you for serving as president of the CML Board for calendar years 2017 and 2018, a time of significant transition. Your tireless energy, excellent leadership skills and positive approach successfully led the organization through this period of change. We appreciate your testimony at legislative hearings on issues of importance to the library community and your participation in National Library Legislative Day, Maryland Library Legislative Day, and the Maryland Association of Counties Annual Conference. We further recognize that you played a key role in the strategic planning process at Queen Anne’s County Library and will now be leading the strategic planning process for CML.

Wednesday May 1, 2019 4:15pm - 4:30pm PDT
Choptank Ballroom

Attendees (7)